Reviews

customer testimonials

12/15/2016 - Yelp
"This was my first microblading experience, after a year of research, I knew I had found the the perfect brow expert in Sandy. She patiently answered my million Qs, reconfirmed and showed me that all  the tools being used were brand new and in packaging so it was 100% sanitary. Sandy is warm, kind and extremely skilled at what she does. There's no rushing in this experience. She wants you to have perfect brows as much as you want them. After completing my touch up session today, I can honestly say I cant wait for next year when I get to go back. 

If you're thinking about microblading book a consultation with Sandy! I wish I had done this earlier but glad I waited to find the best!"

S P.
Folsom, CA

12/15/2016 - Yelp
"Sandra is the brow whisperer. I have had my brows done with permanent tattoo twice before. But this experience was very different. Everything about her process is ultra modern and her bedside manner is truly superior. She was thoughtful and listened to what I wanted. But none of that stuff really matters, right? It is the result that matters most! And my result was better than I even thought possible. Strokes TRULY look like real hairs. I don't use any powder or pencil now. Her work is way better than my real brows. And this was the first time the numbing process actually reached full numbness. I felt no pain. Sandra is a genuine brow artist and I love to wake up to find my brows neat and ready for the day. That's 5 minutes I get back each day!"
Victoria R.
West Sacramento, CA

12/14/2016 - Yelp
"This is my first review & I'm happy it is because I had a really good experience, especially related to my brows, is saying something. I have pretty thin brow hair & it doesn't really grow in the areas I want it to. I've done brow extensions & tinting, hated the results. So I've been using brow powder & pomade for the past 4-5 years. I've been monitoring quite a few micro-blading services from the Bay Area, where I'm originally from, to the Sacramento/Elk Grove area. I never 100% liked any of them & if I did, after watching their Instagram or other social media, I would start disliking the work. I moved to this area beginning of this year & after 2-3 months I came across UV Glamorous & their work. I always really liked Sandy's work she did over the other girl(s) at the place. So when I called & found out she no longer worked there, I was really sad but a couple months ago my esthetician told me she had her own spot where she continues her services. I had to wait since I was getting chemical peels but I just went to her this past Monday, 12/12/16. I am IN LOVE with the brows she gave me! I can't stop looking at them or going to the bathroom to get a better look! I wake up & I see the brows I've always wanted. I'm not self conscious but if I had to pick one thing that could get under my skin it would definitely be my eyebrows especially throughout high school people would tease me pretty badly about how thin my brows were & how I had to draw them on. So THANK YOU Sandy! I also felt like I was pretty picky during the process of getting the outline perfect & even. But she handled me perfectly, trying to get a more natural look since I do have a tendency to bring the inner brow WAY too in (almost a uni-brow). The process is not painful at all, just make sure when she's prepping your skin to SAY SOMETHING if you still feel anything while she's numbing you. If you've been looking for someone to trust to do this process, definitely trust Sandy!"
Cartianna K.
Elk Grove, CA

12/13/2016 - Yelp
"Thank you Sandy!!! I love my brows!!! If you are contemplating this service ... wait no more! The only regret I have is not doing it sooner. Sandy is an amazing professional. She took her time to make sure I was happy with every single hair stroke. Her personality is so sweet and warm. I spent over a year researching different brow services and when I found Sandy online and saw photos of her work I knew she was the best! Like any other woman contemplating this service I was nervous about the pain and how the final result would turn out. I can now say after having both my initial and touch up services done that there was no pain and I love my results. The topical numbing agent Sandy applied did its job and I barely felt a thing. I literally could have fallen asleep during the service. My only recommendation for those contemplating microblading is to be sure to do it around a time you don't have any big events to attend. Due to the healing process initially the brows appear a bit darker and then they will scab some during the first week. It wasn't really a big deal, but it's definitely something to consider. After over plucking in high school it has been a pain in the neck to have to apply makeup to my brows everyday for more than a decade now. This has been such a huge time saver and I am so happy that I did it. Thank you Sandy for your incredible work!!!"
Theresa L.
Sacramento, CA

12/9/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy does AMAZING work. She took her time to listen and did my eyebrows exactly the way I wanted them. It took me awhile to find her since she's no longer with Elk Grove UV glamorous but glad she has her own business now."
J S.
Elk Grove, CA

12/5/2016 - Yelp
"Two words: LIFE CHANGING! 

I was one of those girls who used to put on their eyebrows before their significant other woke up. 

I am a fashion major who works in sales, so my image is extremely important to me. I travel often and the entirety of my adult life I felt insure of my eyebrows (or lack there of). I needed something functional and natural. Although there's other competition in Sacramento, I think it's ridiculous to make your clients potential clients wait 2-4 months for an appointment. As a business professional I took my research very seriously. I came across Sandy J on Google. After the first call I was able to schedule an appointment for the following week. 
Sandy is professional, personable, and compassionate. Considering it's just an eyebrow procedure I can imagine how dramatic this review may be. The truth Is, I wake up more confident than ever. 

She really takes the time to perfect the shape! I am soooo happy with my results!!!

Thank you Sandy J"

Marisa C.
West Sacramento, CA

12/5/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy did a beautiful job.  She is a master at microblading.  My eyebrows are perfect!
I am a very very satisfied customer!"

JC N.
Sacramento, CA

11/22/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy is the best in town! She takes her time to measure and perfect the shape of your specific brows! She is comforting and makes sure that you are in love with your reinvented brows before she begins the procedure.  I wouldn't trust anyone else with my brows! Sandy did my initial brow procedure and my most recent touch up; I am in love with my brows! If you want the best microbladded brows in town, call Sandy!!!!! BTW, a friend of mine also had her brows done by Sandy who also had an outstanding result! Thank you, Sandy!!!"
Danielle P.
Elk Grove, CA

11/9/2016 - Yelp
"Words cannot express how amazing and professional Sandy and her husband are. I did research for months on other artists for this procedure and Sandy is hands down the BEST! Her quality of work and cost for everything can't be beat. Thank you so so much Sandy for my amazing eyebrows and sharing your talent to make people feel beautiful. I wish you all the success in the world with your business!!!"
Mallory V.
Carmichael, CA

11/6/2016 - Yelp
"I had my eyebrows tattooed more than 10 years ago. The colors are fading away. I did not want to go back to the original person. I am a very picky person. I was in searched for a person to redo my eyebrows.

I met Sandy. He eyebrows look so natural. She told me she did her eyebrows by herself. I was amazed by her talent. 

I got my eyebrows redone yesterday. Sandy took her times and was very gentle. I could not have found a better person to work on my eyebrows. I can't wait for second retouch. I was so excited after Sandy got done with my eyebrows, I immediately text the picture to all my family and they loved it. I too love it and feel beautiful again. I recommended Sandy to my daughter and sisters. If anyone what the eyebrows done right, please go and see Sandy.

Thank you Sandy!"

Linda S.
Sacramento, CA

10/30/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy did such a great job on my brows! She was very thorough, and made sure my brows were going to be exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend SJ Microbading!"
Katie R.
Chico, CA

10/30/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy did a great job on my brows and was patient in making sure they were even and to my preference. A month later they still look fabulous."
BeBe B.
Vacaville, CA

10/26/2016 - Yelp
"Amazing work, my eyebrows look flawless! Highly recommended, very satisfied. Thank you so much!"
Severin N.
Citrus Heights, CA

10/14/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy did a amazing job!!! I can't stop looking at my new brows. I highly recommended Sandy!! She is very professional and informative about microblading."
Pang V.
Oroville, CA

10/11/2016 - Yelp
"I was nervous about the procedure but Sandy put me at ease right away.  She took a full hour drawing in the brows and checking over and over for shape, symmetry, and of course, my opinion.  I appreciate how much time she took and she was so careful to make sure I was comfortable throughout the procedure.  She provided a numbing agent and kept checking to make sure it was completely numb prior to starting the process.  She provided excellent support for the after-care and followed up with an email the next day.  I still have yet to see the final result but what I have seen is amazing.  I haven't had brows like this since I was a teenager and yet they don't look fake or overdone.  I would recommend Sandy to anyone looking to have microblading done!"
Yvonne B.
Sacramento, CA

10/5/2016 - Yelp
"Finally found sandy! She used to be at UV glamorous in Elk Grove. AGAIN, LOOOVE my brows and get compliments all the time! They look so natural and give me the confidence to walk out the door without any makeup! Will definitely be doing this the rest of my life! Booking an appointment is super easy and can be done online now, which is really appreciated!"
Elyssa C.
Sacramento, CA

10/4/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy is a wonderful young lady who did wonders on my brows. My brows were thin and over plucked and now I don't feel about them."
Jan P.
Ione, CA

10/2/2016 - Yelp
"All I can say is great things about Sandy and her amazing work. I left her place feeling beyond happy and overly satisfied with my eyebrows. 

For starters, Sandy is a sweetheart and makes you feel at ease and worry free. She does this by taking her time and communicating with you throughout the entire procedure. Knowing that I am in good hands I let Sandy shape my brows and find the perfect shape for my face. Not only did she do an amazing job (she did a better job shaping my brows than I do myself everyday lol), she made sure I was completely satisfied with the outline of my brows and then continued to perfect them before starting the real procedure. 

She then used numbing cream and made sure I couldn't feel anything! She would check in with me to see if I was okay and would stop every so often and have me look at them to see if there was anything more I wanted. I loved that because she didn't let you leave that room unless you were totally satisfied and happy with the end results. 

Let me tell you... I was beyond blown away with how amazing and REAL they looked! She did an excellent job. I can't wait to come back for my follow up and finalize these brows. 

I hope this review helps anyone that is thinking about doing this procedure, I highly recommend that if you do decide to go through with it to come see Sandy! You won't regret it."
Alena S.
Antelope, CA

9/27/2016 - Yelp
"I've known Sandy for almost 10 years now and she has been my-go to ARTIST in Sacramento!  She has cut & colored my hair multiple times, did my pageantry & bridesmaid MUAH, and now we can add eyebrow microblading (speaks volume that she truly is an artist of all trades and that I completely trust her!)

Sandy is a total sweetheart, easy to work with, and a perfectionist (in a GOOD way...well cause hello, you're waking up to done brows for the next year or two).  I let Sandy decide the shape and color that fits my face best as I've always loved the brow shape she has done for me when she did my makeup.  The total procedure took about 1.5hours; and she made sure I was satisfied with the outcome before she let me walk out of her door.  She was also very clear about the after care especially because my skin type is OILY and if not properly cared for, the microblading can blur. 

If you've ever contemplated getting your brows done, I recommend you go see Sandy! You won't regret it!"
Truc L.
San Francisco, CA

9/19/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy is is SO nice and professional. My brows look AMAZING, couldn't recommend her more."
A O.
Sacramento, CA

9/18/2016 - Yelp
"I am absolutely ecstatic about my eyebrows! I'm so happy to wake up with eyebrows!!! sandy is an amazing artist and I completely trust her. I would highly recommend her if you are thinking of getting it done. She makes them look very natural and will match the color to best fit your face. my friend got hers done as well and they also look amazing! Thanks again sandy!"
Dida A.
Menlo Park, CA

9/15/2016 - Yelp
"After a long time choosing what kind of permanent makeup I realize micro blading is the best. And Sandy is the best artist in Sacramento, she did really well. I love my new eyebrows ! It is really real, no hurt. Trust me, make an appointment with her, u will never regret."
ThuyDuong N.
Elk Grove, CA

9/14/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy is absolutely fabulous! I went in for my touch up, and I am so happy with the results. She is kind, patient and really good at her job. I will continue to go to her for my brow needs! Thanks again!"
Chrissy B.
Rancho Cordova, CA

9/10/2016 - Yelp
"I had been looking for a few months online for a local technician to perform microblading on my brows! Most of the more established artists were located in so cal. But then I came across SJ microblading once I looked through Sandys profile I decided to book a consult! Sandy was extremely professional and knowledgable on the service. I was impressed and decided to go ahead and have my brows done! I'm a few days out and just LOVE my results!!!!!! Thanks so much Sandy! Highly recommend Sandy Jew if your brows are in need of some tlc...."
R V.
Sacramento, CA

9/9/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy is AMAZING. Shes very sweet and takes the time to make sure your taken care of and happy. Im the type of person when i want something, i want it NOW. And sandy was a perfect artist AND had next day availability! How perfect?! When she drew my brows, they were PERFECT. She took the time to make sure that i was numb so i wouldn't feel the tattooing process which was very nice. She was very swift and did an amazing job. Its so nice to wake up with perfect brows. THANK YOU SANDY!! I STRONGLY reccommend her above anyone else. And she has pricing you cant beat!!!!"
Kia S.
Carmel-by-the-Sea, CA

9/8/2016 - Yelp
"I had my eyebrows tattooed about 5 years back and they defiantly needed to be reshaped and filled in but I was putting it off! My girlfriend told me about this new way of doing eyebrows that look so much more natural called microblading so I found SJ on Yelp and went today!! I could not be more happy with results! I absolutely love how they look  and how professional Sandy was!! Thank you Thank you"
Joyce W.
Reno, NV

9/7/2016 - Yelp
"I love the work that sandy did on my eyebrows and how they look 100% natural. She's the best! I am sooooo happy with her work."
Neera S.
Stockton, CA

9/5/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy is more than amazing. I have never had eyebrows and am thrilled that at 65, I now have them thanks to Sandy. She is professional, warm, friendly, meticulous and fantastic. She takes her time to make sure the brow is perfect. 3/4 of the time spent with her is drawing and refining the brow that is to be. The rest is the actual microblading. My only regret is that Sandy and microblading were not around 40 years ago!"
Wendy M.
Santa Clara, CA

9/5/2016 - Yelp
"I am sharing my mom's review: I was nervous at the thought of getting microblading done on my brows because I wasn't sure what to expect but Sandy was very patient and kind in explaining the process to me.  She took the time to listen to what my likes and dislikes are and help make the process simple and comfortable. She does an awesome job on my brow and I am considering going back to her again for another retouch once this one starts to fade but it hasn't yet so safe to say I am happy with my brows. Thank you Sandy!"
Loreen L.
Elk Grove, CA

9/3/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy Jew is amazing! I have absolutely nothing negative to say. I absolutely love my brows. Sandy is personable and makes the process as Painless as possible, in all aspects of the process. And if your wondering.... It did not hurt. After seeing my results, my mother got hers done too. Thank you again Sandy! Worth every penny!"
Kristin C.
El Dorado Hills, CA

9/3/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy is the one who you want to get your eyebrow done. I had some hair before but I was so lazy to do makeup every single day and line up. I don't need eyebrow makeup anymore. She knows which shape is better for you and makes you feel comfortable while you're on the process. She's very careful and thoughtful."
Chen K.
Sacramento, CA

8/31/2016 - Yelp
"I contemplated microblading my brows for years, and finally took the plunge with Sandy. The only regret I had was that I didn't get it done sooner. I love not having to spend time each day shading my brows, and having them smear off throughout the day.  

What you'll get when you also take the plunge with Sandy:

- The best deal for high quality and professional microblading
- Gorgeous, natural-looking eyebrows
- Super responsive and excellent service
- Time saved
- All questions and hesitations answered honestly
- Brows shaped to your preference
- Still look fabulous after swimming or being active 😉

Just do it."
Cindy H.
San Francisco, CA

8/30/2016 - Yelp
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE my brows! I had been following Sandy's work on Instagram for awhile and was always impressed with her work that I decided to get mine done by her. First of all Sandy is one of the nicest & sweetest person you will meet. She is a true professional and so very patient. 
I was not sure of the best shape for me and since it is permanent I wanted to be sure of the final outcome. I had seen & heard of many "brows gone wrong" stories that I wanted to be completely sure of the final "look" since it was what I would be waking up to everyday.  She listens to what you want. I showed her pictures of what I liked and from there she shapes them and shows you along the way and makes what ever adjustment you want  till you are satisfied & happy. 
I promise you it will be a very relaxing & pleasant experience and you will not stop starring at your brows because they look sooo natural. 
Get ready for non stop compliments because they will not believe they are not your natural brows. I Love waking up and not having to do my brows. It was very time consuming for me because being in my 50's and needing glasses it was a chore and a half to do my brows. I would joke about never knowing who's brows i would walk out the door with. Would I look like Freida or Groucho Marx lol!!. I no longer worry. I wake up with FABULOUS brows everyday. Love you Sandy, you are a beautiful spirit"
Reina N.
West Covina, CA

8/29/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy is seriously the best there is! My eyebrows look so amazing but so natural that my mom didn't even realize I got them done! My friend paid almost $1000 in Beverly Hills for her brows and hates them! Don't bother going anywhere else!"
S.D n.
San Diego, CA

8/26/2016 - Yelp
"I just stopped in a couple of days ago to touch up my eyebrows by sandy and I fell in love all over again!! I absolutely love my brows and I constantly get compliments on how natural they look! Sandy is amazing at what she does and a perfectionist. I feel confident when I let her work on my eyebrows, as she makes sure not miss a single hair stroke. She checks my brows constantly at different angles throughout my appointment and makes sure that I feel no pain and am happy with the shape. My healing process is going great and I can't wait for them to be fully healed! If you're thinking about micro blading your eyebrows definitely see sandy jew!"
Elyssa C.
Sacramento, CA

8/13/2016 - Yelp
"I absolutely love how my brows turned out. At first, I was very hesitant because I was afraid it would hurt but it was painless. And, I was afraid it might turned out "eyebrows gone wrong" BUT Sandy took her time and outline my eyebrows before the procedure. She was so considerate of how I want the shape and attentive to the details. After it was done, I received so many compliments from friends and families afterwards. I highly recommend Sandy!"
Lisa N.
Orondo, WA

8/12/2016 - Yelp
"I HIGHLY recommend Sandy. Not only is she super sweet but she LISTENS! She takes her time to make sure that you are completely happy with her work and I guarantee you will be. It's the best feeling ever to be able to walk out of the house confidently without any makeup on. I can't even remember the last time I did that before micro blading!"
Eddie N Christine D.
San Diego, CA

8/11/2016 - Yelp
"I had my eyebrows done by Sandy and she did an awesome job!! She took extra time to ensure the shape and thickness is what I wanted. She is professional and easy to talk to. Micro blading is so awesome and looks so real. I showed my eyebrows to everyone and they loved them and couldn't tell they were tattooed. I love waking up with eyebrows and not having to spend the extra time to put them on. During the process, I felt no pain whatsoever (but everyone is different). If you are hesitant to get your eyebrows done, don't be. It'll be one of the best decisions you've made. I only wish I got them done sooner. Give Sandy a call now!!! You won't regret it."
Judy L.
Rancho Cordova, CA

8/8/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy tattoo my eyebrows perfectly. I'm able to wake up with brows on fleek without any effort. I totally recommend anyone who wants permanent makeup done. She will take her time to draw and shape you. She is a perfectionist and very easy going! 

Do yourself a favor and go see Sandy!"

Meems P.
Los Angeles, CA

8/6/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy is truly an artist! After chemotherapy in my early 30s, my eyebrows never fully returned so I decided to give permanent makeup a try. Sandy took the time to become familiar with coloring and shape that met my personal preferences. She was attentive to how I felt during the process and explained each step as she went. She clearly strives for excellence in her work which I greatly appreciate. I highly recommend SJ Microblading."
Nic D.
El Dorado Hills, CA

8/6/2016 - Yelp

"I LOVE my eyebrows now! Sandy did an amazing job. Initially I was hesitant because I was afraid it wouldn't look natural or I wouldn't like the shape, but my brows turned out 10000x's better than I expected, super happy with the results. I used to spend a lot of time in the morning doing my brows, now I don't have to do my brows at all, saves a ton of time!

Sandy is also super patient (thank goodness because I was being very picky) and spent a lot of time making measurements and helping me pick the perfect color and brow for my face shape. I showed her some pictures of eyebrows I liked, but we decided to change it up a bit, and I'm so glad we did, love it even more. She definitely knows what she's doing! She also uses a numbing cream and makes sure throughout the process that the brows are still numb, painless procedure! 🙂 I couldn't be happier!"

Fiona C.
Sacramento, CA

8/5/2016 - Yelp
"All I can say is wow. This literally saved my family 30 minutes of make up prep time. My wife glows with radiance every morning thanks to Sandy. What an investment that keeps paying back dividend in spare time. Thank you again SJ!"
Kwan K.
Sacramento, CA

8/5/2016 - Yelp
"Sandy did a great job on my brows.  I've always had very light brows and it consumed most of my make up time in the morning to fill them in.  I've never done permanent/semi-permanent makeup in the past and was kind of nervous about how it would turn out.  But Sandy put me at ease immediately.  She listened to what I wanted and gave good advice on my brow shape.  I have a high pain tolerance so in my opinion the procedure was pretty painless.  Similar to the pain you'd have from plucking your brows.  I posted a before and 4 months after picture of my brows.  I no longer have to fill them in and I love the shape.  Thanks Sandy!!  You have a wonderful talent!!"
Mai K.
Rancho Cordova, CA

Ready to have an experience like that?

If you just did a thumbs up, then let's do this!